Contact Us


The Wey Valley School
Dorchester Road, 
Weymouth, Dorset, DT3 5AN


Main reception: 0044 (0)1305 817000

Student absence reporting: 01305 817059 (Mrs Myers)


Year 7 office: 01305 817045 (Miss Taylor / Miss Claridge)         

Year 8 office: 01305 817067 (Mrs Fisher)  

Year 9 office: 01305 817012 (Mrs Harmey)

Year 10 office: 01305 817066 (Mr Salmon)

Year 11 office: 01305 817013 (Mr Adams) 


Pastoral support - Mr E Hintze                     


Parent Voice -


For Curriculum queries, please contact Mr P Norman (contact details below)

For General Inquiries and queries, please contact Mr R Cole (contact details below)

For School GateWay & Show My Homework queries, please contact Mrs D Kepple on 01305 817002 or email

For Exam queries, please contact Miss Tracey Webb on 01305 817001 or email

Staff contact email addresses (updated 14th January 2019):

Mrs C Watson, Interim Principal

Mr P Norman, Vice Principal,

Mr A Wilson, Vice Principal,

Mr S Dyer, Acting Vice Principal,

Mr R Cole, Finance & Business Manager,  

English Department

Mrs K Childs, Head of English, 

Mr S Dyer,

Miss M Howell,

Mrs J Harris,

Dr R Ball, 

Miss I Burston,


Maths Department

Miss M Young, Head of Maths,

Mr T James,

Mrs H Taylor,

Mrs V Richards,

Mrs J Rogers,

Mr S Sanders,

Mr P Evans-Jones,

Miss C Shaw,


Science Department

Mrs E Foulsham, Head of Science,

Mr A Wiles,

Mrs L James,

Mr P Hartley,

Mr A Cannell,

Dr M Kershaw, 


Performing Arts

Mrs J Ashmore, Head of Perfoming Arts,

Mr M Mullender,


Art Department

Mrs A Moore, Head of Art (joint)

Mr J Grummett, Head of Art (joint)


Design & Technology Department

Mrs E Ridout, 

Mrs V Harmey,

Mrs P Fisher,

Mr C Newman, 


Modern Foreign Languages Department

Miss P Govier, Head of MFL ,

Mrs E Wombwell,

Miss S Thomas,

Miss S Young, 


Humanities Department

Mr S Richards, Head of Humanities,

Mr S Adams, 

Mrs R White,

Mrs J-A Armstrong,

Ms L Bown, 

Mrs C Pinder, 


ICT Department

Mr A Parsons,


PE Department

Miss M Claridge, Head of PE,

Mr S Heath,

Mr M Salmon,

Mrs L Horton,

Mrs T Howlett,

Mr P Jarvis, 


Student Support Centre

Mrs J Norris,  SENDCo,  


The Learning Centre

Mr S Collins, Learning Centre Manager,


Finance office

Mrs S Lee, Senior Finance Officer

Mrs K Elliott, Finance Officer